World Series Dates Announced


World Series Dates Announced

Author: Baseball Australia Media/Thursday, 23 November 2017/Categories: News, Events, Little League, Little League World Series, Little League National Championships , Junior League

Little League Baseball® World Series
August 16-26, 2018
Williamsport, PA.


Junior League Baseball® World Series
August 12-19, 2018
Taylor, MI.


Senior League Baseball® World Series
July 28-August 4, 2018
Easley, SC.

The Australian Champion in each of the Australian Little, Junior and Senior League Championships will gain automatic entry to each of these tournaments for the second consecutive year.

Last year saw Hills Little League from NSW claim back-to-back Bendigo Bank Australian Little League championships following a hotly contested final against WA charter Swan Hills. Stephen Courtney, Ethan Treble and Harrison Wheeldon made history as the first Australian players to play at two Little League World Series’.

Hills also represented the Australia Region at the 2017 Junior League World Series (JLWS), claiming wins against Europe-Africa and Puerto Rico to hold the record for most victories by an Australian team at the JLWS.

The Adelaide Armada made history as the first South Australian charter to represent on the world stage, taking it to the best in the world at the 2017 Senior League World Series. The Armada managed victories against Europe-Africa and Asia-Pacific, and were the second team from Australia to compete at the Senior League World Series.

Stay tuned as next week Baseball Australia will reveal the dates for the Bendigo Bank Australian Little, Junior and Senior League Championships.